Loading Events

« All Events

Call for nominations Sarah Jones Award

12 September 2024 @ 11:59 pm

On the occasion of what would have been Sarah’s 43rd birthday, the Research Data Alliance launched a call for nominations for The Sarah Jones Award for exceptional contribution to fostering collaboration in Open Science on 14 June 2024 in Prague. Sarah Jones served as a member of the EOSC Association Board of Directors since 2021 until her passing in 2023.

She was also an esteemed member of the Research Data Alliance (RDA) Council and the RDA Technical Advisory Board. The annual award honours Sarah’s memory and her significant contributions to the Open Science community globally. You can read more about Sarah’s life and career on her EOSC-A webpage.


The RDA invites nominations for the Sarah Jones Award for individuals who have demonstrated an exceptional contribution to fostering collaboration in Open Science. The deadline for nominations is Thursday, 12 September 2024. 

The impact the nominated individual has made can be on an organisational, community or individual level. The award is open to all nominees and not restricted to members of the RDA community, however a demonstration of contribution within the RDA community is of great importance.

The winner will be announced during the 23rd RDA Plenary Meeting between 12-14 November 2024 in Costa Rica and will receive a physical award, a certificate, and be included on the RDA Sarah Jones Award website listing with details of the exceptional contribution. Finally, the winner will have access to a fund to be invested in activities relevant to the winning activities.


The RDA is accepting donations to the fund for the Sarah Jones Award 2024. All contributions go to the award.


12 September 2024
11:59 pm
Event Category:




View Organizer Website